Treegonk

By treegonk

Mushroom Season

I guess its mushroom season. I can't seem to stop looking for them at the moment. This little one had fallen over and I picked it up thinking what it might taste like.

It's on an old picnic table up the Water of Leith (again). The river is a fantastic nature haven in the middle of the city and cycling up it tonight, I more or less had it to myself. It is amazing the instant calming effect that the noise of the river has.

I instantly forgot the stresses of the day and figured out that they weren't very important anyway. That little river IS important.

I know it looks photoshopped, but that's the way it came out the camera - the light was fading fast, but the wee 'shroom seemed to glow in the twilight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.