Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

Blue Cross

Its been a lovely sunny day by all accounts but I have only seen it from the car. Deadlines to meet, places to be. The only image I had by the time I got home was of a whiteboard describing one of our processes. Think that might be a little dry for a blip I thought it best I search out something so having dropped Jonathan off at football training I took a little wander around town.

While searching I thought about the news regarding Jessops so headed over there. Indeed, there was a blip to be had but just as I rolled up there, they switched out the lights and brought down the shutters. Is that a foretaste of something more permanent?

Heading back towards the sports centre and thinking about some of the stuff from today, putting thoughts into context, storing stuff away, etc, I came across the window at Debenhams. I recall photographing one of their windows around the corner something like 20 years ago! I think it was aChristmas display that time. It was quite busy around town so it took just a few seconds before someone walked across the end of the road and through the lights from the shop opposite.

Off to Emley tomorrow so am hoping for a bit of decent light somewhere along the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.