I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

WHAT?!?!?!

I went outside the fence to cut back some of the taller shrubs. A Sharp Shinned or Cooper's hawk flew in looking to pick up some tasty morsel. It sat in the bush not more than 10 yards away from me. I was wishing I had my camera at hand, but I just enjoyed watching it before I got back to work and it flew away.

I was admiring my work after I cleaned up the debris and in flew the hawk again, landing on about the same spot as this roadrunner. Once again.....no camera in hand. Bunker saw it and immediately started barking. 

Tony is playing in the Member/Guest tournament the next four days. His guest arrived to play the practice round today. I have the day to myself so I decided to grab my camera and iPad, sit outside to read and possibly capture something interesting.

It didn't take long before this roadrunner came to see what was happening. Bunker didn't see it, so I had a bit of time to get some pictures before it was gone.

I am grateful for a warm morning, to enjoy the fruits of my labor and read a good book. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.