Wide Wednesday: Straight Up

This morning I printed out some photos that I'd overlooked when I had the last two year's photos developed a while back, then treated myself to a browse in Spaced Out Records, our local independent record store.

Came home with a Mamas & Papas greatest hits CD and vinyl by Johnny Winters, Joe Cocker and Ian Gillan, who was lead singer with Deep Purple originally. It caught my eye because the drummer in his band on this record, Mick Underwood, married the girl who lived across the road from me when I was a teenager and featured in a number of bands in the 70s and 80s.

I was going to blip the covers but, bearing in mind the recent reminder about copyright, I nipped into Clarks Village for a blip for today's challenge that includes the now defunct chimney from the furnace in what was the Clarks' shoe factory and, since they stopped making shoes there, is now their administrative HQ.

It definitely goes straight up.

Here is Joe Cocker singing Seven Days, one of the songs from the album, Sheffield Steel, live

https://youtu.be/l2wcv37XzP8

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.