Lunch!

Today I was suppose to be hiking with friend K, but the storm moved in and it really rained all day.  I wasn't sure what my blip would be, I looked out the widow and saw this mature bald eagle just sitting in the water so I took a look through the binoculars and realized it had a good sized fish. Grabbed the camera and big lens and went out on the deck, it was really raining, dark and pretty windy.  It was quite aways out there but still had to share as it was so much fun to watch it.  It took over a half hour to finish eating, I kept watching for something else to try and get in on it, but no one else showed up.

Thank you for the wonderful comments, stars and hearts on yesterdays shot.  My Mom is doing fine, a little sore and bruised but otherwise okay, thank you for your concern.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.