Dusk, rain, rash

Wonderful gentle rain for the past 24 or more hours, soaking into rust-and-butterscotch-colored autumn leaves. 

I've had to take off the heart monitor because I broke out in a ferocious rash, itching and burning like poison oak, apparently from the adhesives or the plastic electrodes against my skin. I called the monitor people (in Texas), and it came as no surprise to them. They said to suspend monitoring until the rash "calms down," try some hypo-allergenic electrodes they are sending in the mail, and restart next week. 

I'm reading The Overstory and enjoying it immensely, and I did get to Bella's school today to assist in the Art Literacy class I've volunteered for. However my activities are severely curtailed at present.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.