Visit to Carlisle

Today I went to Carlisle to meet my brother J for lunch. He had business there and drove down from Scotland. I got the train up from Oxenholme. We had a walk around Carlisle before lunch. It was a warm sunny day and the cathedral (see blip) looked magnificent. After lunch we went to pick his car up and it wouldn’t start. The guys at the garage soon sorted that out, the battery was flat. He decided to go straight home and was going to drop me at the station. That was not as easy as it sounds as there were lots of roadworks and the traffic was bad. I thought I would get an earlier train...and I did, but it was running 30 mins late so ended up being there at the time I had booked, but it wasn’t the train I had booked. Confused... I’m not surprised :-))
Got back to Oxenholme and Mr D was there waiting for me. What a star.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.