Gable Erratic

By MsGable

WOOL WEEK GRAFFITI

Graffiti lingering on after the knitters had left, LadyF and Poppy included. It's been quiet. But there is room in the wool shops, yeehah! And I felt sorry that their takings must be down a bit so my spending felt more charitable than just me grabbing every colour I felt I needed. I would really like just one of each colour to have at home like my own little colour chart. Though it wouldn't be so little really, with 225 plus colours. It could be a whole wall decoration, how utterly gorgeous, all lined up in their shades, or I could go wild now and then and make patterns to match my mood. I'm wondering now if we have a wall at home where G wouldn't notice my abstract woolly art, but somehow I don't think so.

So apart from the delicious shopping, which also included a visit to the book shop, purchase made for me, and G's birthday; followed by the Fudge Shop, gift for the plant sitter, we did go birding too.

At Quendale we saw the Subalpine Warbler sp. I just love these "sps". It means we can continually live in hope as we'll probably be dead before they decide what "sp" it was. But we saw it, we saw it! We then saw a Red-breasted Flycatcher at Exnaboe, but not a Richard's Pipit at Toab, nor a Black Redstart at Sumburgh. Oh this birding is such a Lark.

Two rows of knitting completed today, but many balls of yarn added to my stash. Happy girl.

I also met a lovely lady at Quendale who has a beautiful garden. Talking of this and that (flowers and knitting) I am going to post her some Opium Poppy seeds, and she is a great knitter, so she said we may "correspond". How lovely Shetland folk are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.