YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Check up day

Just my patient discharge bag - seem to be having a series of EBs this week! Third day post op and had an appointment with the eye consultant.  I had an eye test first and could read right down to the tiny bottom line!  The consultant said there was a little bit of inflammation, but he was very pleased - he said that being just 3 days post op he wouldn’t have expected the vision to be that good, and I could drive again straightaway if I wished.  Made arrangements to have my left eye done as soon as possible, but have been warned that the procedure could take longer and be more complicated than the first.  It won’t give me any great vision in that eye, but it should look better and avoid future complications as apparently cataracts can eventually liquify and cause problems - who knew?!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.