Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Achingly sad

       This is Ollie's favourite toy and would play fetch with it like a dog. I last played with him on Tuesday. He's really attached to Kathy and she takes him with her to California every other month. Later on Tuesday I missed him but Kathy thought he was about the house somewhere - like Yoda he's very good at hiding when he doesn't want to be found. We took a delivery of boxes later that day and I think Ollie may have sneaked outside without being noticed. It wasn't til Wednesday morning that we missed him. No joy calling animal control and visiting the local rescue shelter . . .

       Unlike Boodie earlier this year he's not appeared. Domestic cats are considered an invasive species in the US. Not knowing where he is or his fate is very hard. Caught by a cat hater? Tortured by same? Wild animals (haven't heard any coyotes lately but that doesn't mean they're not about)? All is well. I heard mewing above the noisy wind at 2am this morning (Friday).

       We lost Yoda to old age and infection recently. Other cats have disappeared over the years and it's always heart wrenching . . .

       I'm off to Albuquerque this week-end so I'll be distracted from my sorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.