Ladyley

By Ladyley

taxi!

Just got my negatives from Morocco back from the processors. This was shot on my Canon A1. The photographs I take on this film camera always have atmosphere.. something I often find difficult to create with digital.

I love this photo. I remember when I took it, I thought... 'that's going to be a great photo'.. and here are the results!

This was shot on our last full day, when we decided to walk about 10 miles to the nearest village and back. Our aim was to see the local market, but they had packed up by the time we got there. Instead we had fried fish and homemade chips with mint tea, and sat people watching outside a village community cinema. Listening to Jackie Chan blaring from their huge plasma screen. It was the cheapest and tastiest meal we'd had - A mere £2.50 for the two of us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.