Dwarf Cabbage Tree

Firstly, a big and appreciative thank you for all the love on my Pep blip yesterday, feeling rather over whelmed with your response.  Thanks.
Being Flower Friday I had many ideas in my head as there is so much to choose from in my garden.  Its been family and more family on blip for the last three weeks and thinking flowers had me kinda excited.  I know, I'm a sad case.
Any rate, the weather put paid that idea.....its been damp and drizzling much of the day, then mid afternoon that turned to heavy rain, so much so that the gully is running water and the garden is drenched.  Reached the giddy heights of 9° - pathetic temperatures.
There are two photos merged here, both taken through my window this afternoon - I've overlaid a soft out of focus mushy greens/golds image over the spiky top of the Dwarf Cabbage tree, then brushing away some of the overlay on the sharp  spikes.

Have a lovely weekend all.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.