Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

I give up......

.....at LEAST once a year (frequently more often) I get a letter from the alumni association at Newcastle Uni for the previous resident/owner of my house.....we bought it and moved in 39 years ago! Now initially I forwarded a few to the lady in question but after I heard she'd moved again I've rung the alumni bods, I've written to them, I've returned letters marked 'not at this address' and I've emailed them but nothing seems to work.....no wonder their mailings ALWAYS ask for a charitable donation to keep them afloat ;-)

Have a great weekend when it comes blipmates.......I've laid in extra wine supplies in preparation for 'Super Saturday' @The House of Commons......dammit, I might even make some popcorn!!

EDIT :: needless to say I made the popcorn ;-) 
(a savoury version flavoured/annointed with a mix of garlic, smoked paprika and some homemade ras el hanout)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.