The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

The Old Forge (Thursday 17th October 2019)

In the month since I last blipped this year-old Virginia Creeper on the driveway it has taken on its Autumn colouring for the first time. I made a note on Wednesday to take this but the wind and rain overnight meant that it has quite a few leaves less now. Early days, but I hope this and a Boston Ivy planted at the same time will eventually encircle the outbuilding.

L.
18.10.2019 (1303 hr)

Blip #3065 (#2815 + 250 archived blips taken 27.8.1960-18.3.2010)
Consecutive Blip #004
Blips/Extras In 2019 #242/265 + #089/100 Extras
Day #3492 (776 gaps from 26.3.2010)
LOTD #2194 (#2035 + 159 in archived blips)

Autumn series
Driveway series
Old Forge series
Boston Ivy and Virginia Creeper series
Flora series
Leaves series
Macro series

Taken with Pentax K-x (White) and Pentax HD P-DA 35mm F2.8 macro lens


Woodland Garden (September-October 2019) (Work in progress)

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Bob Dylan - One More Weekend (recorded 3 June 1970, Columbia Studio E, New York NY)
Bob Dylan (vcl, gtr) with Al Kooper (org), David Bromberg (gtr, dobro), Ron Cornelius (gtr), Charlie Daniels (bass), Russ Kunkel (dr)
During my study of Alternative Self Portrait, I realised that I had never replaced two albums from this period that I used to have on vinyl: New Morning and 1973's hotch-potch of overdubbed out-takes, Dylan. The latter is now very hard to come buy and costly if tracked down, so I let it go, but New Morning is readily and cheaply available on CD, and though most of it was very familiar to me when I played it on arrival on this day, One More Weekend  took me by surprise; a rocking twelve-bar blues unlike all the rest of the album, so an obvious choice here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.