Babybio

By Kaysha

Child's Play

Some would think this stay at home mum thing is a bit of a walk in the park, or child's play if you will. I beg to differ. Yes, there are days when you have just too much fun and the world is just one big, happy place. Then there are days like today, when nothing you do or say is right or makes a blind bit of difference. Miss A was in an 'awkward' mood and there were screams of 'I don't love you anymore!'; 'You are here to clean up after me!' and 'Get me OFF timeout, this is NOT FAIR!'. All water off a mum's back (mostly).

As bedtime approached, bridges were mended and all was right with the world again until it came time for her to sleep. She then became hysterical because she wanted me to never leave and stay with her forever, starting from now.

Damned if I'm a disciplinarian; damned if I'm too nice. Jeez, this parenting malarkey is a tricky business...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.