Soggy

Another in an occasional series of wet wood pigeons from the garden.  They do seem to like sitting out in the rain.

After yesterday's excitement I've spent today catching up on things at home. It was lovely and sunny this morning and I was talking to my Mum on the phone who mentioned that it was due to rain this afternoon, which was news to me. Polly had been snoozing all morning after a bad night in which she was woken by a huge clap of thunder right over the house, which set her heart racing, which resulting in her struggling to breathe properly for a couple of hours. However, I roused her and we went for a nice, if somewhat muddy and boggy, walk in the park and just got back to the car as the rain began. There were two egrets there today, and we followed the second one round. I must remember to take my camera next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.