Bom

By Bom

Oops!

This morning I went to Blakeney for a U3A talk and as normal I walked down to the quay for a quick blip. It was raining slightly (what a surprise!) and it was difficult to get a good shot, so I walked further to the craft exhibition where I bought a metal cat plaque for the garden. As I left the crane was lifting the boat onto a large flat bed truck, perfect for a blip. This was as far as it got as the boat owner had omitted to mention the boat had the 'fins' on the bottom, so it couldn't go on the truck and had to be returned. Oops! 

The talk was excellent, telling the story of 3 key changes in the use of passports due to 3 events involving assassination, treason and spying. In the afternoon it was the U3A photography group which is always enjoyable. 

(Yesterday I had some electric work done in the garage to replace the fuse box (fit for adding an electric car charging point), change the 3 fluorescent tube lights to LCD tube ones, and replace the two halogen security lights with LCD ones. As normal with my luck, one of the LCD tube lights was faulty and needs replacing!)

Have a good weekend all. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.