King of Coffee

A long overdue trip to Cedar Farm today, in particular to Roberts Roastery for a cup of their fabulous coffee :-)

Sadly I had drunk it before I thought about blipping it!!! You can see how frothy it was Rou d the rim of my cup though ;-) and they put proper grated chocolate nibs on your cappucino too, with one of those lovely little biscuits aswell......

Its a lovely rustic little place as you can see, hub treated himself to one of their homemade flapjacks packed with fruit, I sneaked a little taste, but resisted otherwise ;-)

Later we had a mooch, I thought Id found a piece of blown glass for in the summerhouse but the colours werent quite right :-(

We went on to Derby House for a bittle of shopping and a late lunch......we both bought jackets and I got a lovely knitted fringed poncho type thing, which will be great to throw on on holiday if there's a nip in the air of a night :-)

Back at the ranch, Ive made leek and potato soup and prepped tomorrow nights dinner too.

We've just had the soup for dinner after a substantial lunch, and followed it with fresh mango & chocolate mousse :-)

Happy weekend all :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.