Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Invasion!!

I woke up extra early this morning and spent an hour or so downstairs before getting ready for a full morning planned with errands and a visit to my sister.

When I went back upstairs I was shocked to see that I had an invasion of wasps in my bathroom and around a window half way up the stairs. I’d accidentally left my bathroom light on and I guess that had attracted them. They were very docile, but still - there were dozens of them!! What to do??

I did what any sane person in the 21st century would do - I got on the internet! Actually, I did a search on our local Facebook group and found a recommendation for a pest service in the area and after a phone call he was with me in about an hour. On a Saturday! Amazing!

The wasps were coming through the vent for my bathroom fan. He injected the poison and told me to keep the door shut for a few hours - they’d soon all be dead.

I decided to abandon my house and go do all the errands I had planned anyway, just 3 hours later. I ended up at my sisters and she fed me and let me use her shower since I’d gone without, and had been encouraged not to use mine until tomorrow.

By the time I got home the wasps WERE all dead and I vacuumed them up, one by one as I counted - I made it a total of 80!! And that was quite enough drama for one day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.