My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Not my handiwork!

One of the staff at L’s nursery plaited her hair today... it is lovely and she looks really grown up with it. I would have no idea where to start with something like this and I’m astounded they got her to sit still for that long to be able to do it.

I picked L up from nursery a bit earlier than usual today as we were going to meet a friend of mine for lunch at Prezzo. Just as I was heading into Harvest Festival at school at 11am she sent me a message to say she couldn’t make it after all - I had no time to phone the nursery to get them to feed L after all so decided that the two of us would go anyway. It was nice to sit in the “café” together, even though the staff didn’t have any menus for children L’s age and then brought us food that we didn’t order and needed to return... oh well. Best laid plans...

After this we collected the pottery that L painted last week (it came out really well after glazing and firing).

Half term now and very well needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.