Poor old Neville.

It's not as bad as it seems at first glance. We have Neville, on the ground, his motorcycle may have hit the bus or maybe he just lost control and came off. Whatever happened there's no blood because Neville is a dummy for our Biker Down class.
I suspect the bike is one that has been confiscated for any number of reasons because this place is run by the emergency services, including the police.
It covers accident control, what to do and how to do it. Second phase is an accident scene where we learn how to control traffic to keep yourself and casualty safe, checking the casualty, removing the helmet if the casualty is not breathing, CPR.
Third is riding techniques and theories for being seen and stopping yourself getting into a situation like poor old Neville.

Funny coincidence this evening is that the police riding instructor was the examiner that took me on my advanced riding test :-)

After Biker Down, a free 3.5 hour session, the next stage is to go onto a Bike Safe day with the police bike riders. I did both in the past, went on todays Biker Down as a refresher but as I did my advanced test I won't do another Bike Safe day.
https://bikesafe.co.uk/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.