A Quartet of Cute

It was a good bird-hand-feeding day at the metro park. From the top left hand corner...going clockwise...

Oh, it's fun to feed and see...
an oh-so-sweet chick-a-dee-dee.

Oh, it's fun to get out of the house...
to see and feed a little tit-mouse.

Oh, it's fun to try and catch...
a picture of a feeding nuthatch.

How can you feel even a wee bit frowny...
if you get a picture of a feeding downy?

The downy was funny. I had my hand out full of peanuts, but he came up behind me and landed on my shoulder. I flinched, then he flew off, and came back to my hand. Move ahead 3-4 minutes.

He again comes from behind, but this time lands on my head (I was wearing a hat.) Again, he eventually gets to my hand. The problem?

Both series of his hand landing feedings were out of focus. 

Oh well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.