cate1

By cate1

Sweeping is hardwork ..

Today there was an inter- rink ladies' competition taking place.  I wasn't playing as my job on the committee is to organise this competition between ourselves and three other ice rinks.  This is my first year on the ladies' committee and I found this task quite stressful as the player who has done it for the past two years was cruising around Hawaii and was out of contact.  To be fair no-one knows the dates of this competition at the beginning of the season as everything is settled by the rink manager as to when ice is available for the games to take place.  But all's well that ends well - we one two games to one. Next match against a different team will be on 18th November. Hopefully I'll be relaxed enough to play in that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.