Gin bag

Claire heads off to Kinghorn via Musselburgh. There’s a bit of drama involving the Audi - it appears that since getting the Nissan we’ve both forgotten that it only starts if you put your foot on the clutch. Humans.

I finish a while bunch of book work, so now I’m ready to start stitching together chapter 5. Which is just as well, because my editor for the new edition of The Cucumber For Java book is on my case. Books.

After work, I try to get my books in order for the accountant. There very little to do, but I’ve forgotten how to do it. I spend an hour struggling to remember how to net off invoices against bills in FreeAgent. Humans.

I don’t drink gin, cold infused or otherwise. Instead I visit Nick in the bothy and drink a beer from Edinburgh - gluten free apparently. And then it’s time to feed the snake - who makes a failed attempt to snatch the rat. Snakes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.