Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Family Portrait

Yes this is my shoe family. Not all belonging to me of course. My wife had to empty the "Shoe Cupboard" beneath the stairs as the Heating Engineer, P, needed to get under the floorboards to fit the new 28mm gas pipe (from 22mm). This was the only place he could get through the floor boards. Job done after a "fun" day for him - gas all ok. Thumbs up.

Back to the shoes. There are only 3 of us in this house and even though we do use most of the footwear shown here. And I certainly can't complain about women having too many shoes. At least in my case all my shoes are for a specific function.

- cyling shoes (SPD)
- trendy cycling shoes (also SPD)
- astro turf footy trainers (though I do not recall the last time I played in them)
- Football boots (see above)
- Running Trainers (also see above)
- Merrell Chameleon outdoor trainers*
- Puma "smart" trainers
- Addidas "less-than smart"
- Wellies
- Suede boots for going out in
- Sandals (NOT the Jesus type. and NEVER worn with socks either)
- Wet suit "slippers" for water sports
- And of course my House Slippers, which I am wearing

*These Merrells are my 2nd pair as they are the comfiest trainers/shoes EVER.

P had his first "diving" swimming lesson tonight. It went well but he is shattered (7.30 start, 45min lesson, 20min drive away...........ouch)

House is still cold. One more day perhaps? See yesterday's blip. And Tues. And Mon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.