pavers are done!

Actually, they were done a few days ago, but I forgot to mention it! It seems with all the work we are doing around here I have gotten a little behind on my blip journal and I even forgot to take any photos one day!! Oh well . . . no use crying over spilt milk. With this blip I have caught up. Use the calendar to work back if you want to see 2 entries I just uploaded.

It was such a delightful day today I could not resist taking a photo or two of what is complete. Still more work to be done but everything is moving along nicely. This photo shows about half of the paver patio job. To see the other half, peek in here. If you want to see more, just use the arrow to the right. I took a ton of photos but I really wanted a record of the process!

Let's see, we will have all of the windows in the house replaced tomorrow as many were fogged from sun and we wanted better insulated, hurricane code windows. I cannot wait to see what they will look like tomorrow night! We'll hear from the carpenter on Friday for his plan on the porch stairs, the top of the pergola, the screen for the hot tub and railings for the stairs and walkway . . . . .

but the most exciting part is . . . .
The plants will start being put in on Monday & Tuesday - thanks to ANN HALL!!
I cannot wait to see Lady Palms, Bird of Paradise, Ginger, a kapok tree, little gem magnolia, a guava tree, a rosemary bush, Chinese fan palms and a flowering tree for the front and an orange tree for the side yard . . . probably missed some as it is a long plant list! After the plants are all in, crushed shell will be spread wherever you see dirt : ) Can you tell that was Steven's idea so he did not have to mow anywhere in the back??

That's where we are, still getting settled really. I am trying to be accepting of myself when I don't blip or even don't take any photos! I am ever-so-slowly unpacking a few things related to art and collage . . . I don't really understand it -usually I would be making more art by now as we moved in early November. But it is what it is and I am going to try not to beat myself up about it - what good would that do except make me feel bad! I guess as long as I have other ways to be creative I'll be fine. Thanks for listening!!!!

When in doubt, make a fool of yourself. There's a microscopically thin line between being brilliantly creative and acting like the most gigantic idiot on earth. So what the hell, leap. ~ Cynthia Heimel

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.