Guardian of the clothes midden

There's a large, comfy bed right beside him, but Whisky prefers to sleep on my not-yet-tidied-away-into-the-laundry clothes. Why, oh why?

I had to venture into central London to pick up some freelance work and it coincided with lunchtime, which was great because I had free canteen lunch with some colleagues and even better because it was Pizza Wednesday (it's a decent feed for the canteen). I caught up with some folk I hadn't spoken to since before Christmas - all good news.

Back at home and suddenly the freelance bell began to ring. It looks like I have work until the summer at least. I may even have to turn down a project, although it's lovely so I'm not sure if I can resist. It's like buses; I've been quiet for a few months, then suddenly... I'm not complaining, though; far from it. Hooray!

I filed my tax return (before the last week of January!) I'm glad that's sorted for another year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.