Angelique

By Angelique

REWARDING BLOOMS

I think I love gardening because I feel so much reward when you watch something grow from being small into a plant that just gives back so much.

Bought this Penstemon in a sale, probably because it's the end of the season, but look at the beautiful colours.  When everything is beginning to die back and rest for winter this plant is still giving out.

Also the large Salvia I brought with us in a pot has finally started flowering.  My patience has been rewarded.

Mr A has gone over to Adrian's garden today as we are improving it for him.  He can't see very well these days so we are going to be putting in some bright colours on the bank.  I went over on Thursday and started putting in a rockery.  It's hard work as the ground is full of roots and old brambles etc.  You get the picture.

Enjoy the weekend whatever you do. Sending love and goodness to you all. xxxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.