Kelvingrove Spitfire

This Spitfire is not spitting fire at the moment. At this point the fire has passed overhead and may threaten others. One of the custodians gave us some of the history of the Spitfire, though I did find his accent a bit hard to follow.

Noticeably colder today. I get the feeling my travels take me from cafe to cafe, and today was no exception as we stopped off for a late morning coffee at Kelvingrove art gallery and museum. This whole area is a monument to Victorian architecture and very impressive. The Victorians certainly knew how to impress. Again it was quite warm, though the temperature dropped later in the day.

At 1 pm we paused briefly to listen to the organist. Kelvingrove is a great place to visit, though I think it is a pity all the ship models have moved from here to the Transport Museum. The ships were a highlight for me as a child for any visit to Kelvingrove.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.