Chasing the Sun

I've been a bit cooped up most of the week due to headaches, but I felt OK when I woke up this morning...and the sun was shining!  So after breakfast I made a snap decision to take myself off to Pensthorpe Natural Park, even though I would normally avoid it on a Saturday, especially as half-term has started!  Sadly, as soon as I arrived and walked out into the park with my camera the sun went in!  It stayed in for most of the walk I did along the River Wensum, just putting in an appearance occasionally (see extra).  Nevertheless, the walk was lovely and I soon left the other visitors behind and made the most of the peaceful and tranquil surroundings.

The park was being dressed with pumpkins, cobwebs, ghosts etc. for halloween, but I found a permanent green man type carving attached to a tree which I found far more spooky...despite his benign appearance, he seemed to have one eye slightly open and it felt like he was watching me!  (See extra...best seen large).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.