A bit rough at Cobo today...

.. but there are swimmers.
I decided to have a look at Skechers trainers/boots at Smilers so jumped on the bus at the top of the Grange. Then realised that I was on the 41 which doesn’t go to Vazon! So plan B was get off at Cobo and walk to Vazon while looking for a couple of geocaches en route;  which I did but no luck with either... and no luck with boots either. The boots I really liked they didn’t have in my size but no problem because I should find a better selection in Glasgow.

As I was sitting on the bus at Vazon waiting to go back home, a reminder of the Church Mouse display at St Stephens Church popped up so I decided to get off a stop early and have a look. Rosalyne has put on a interesting display with a quiz to search for some answers. St Stephens Church has some William Morris Windows including a valuable Tree of Jesse window. I’ve already had a guided tour of the windows but it was still interesting to see the little displays of church mice giving details to complete the quiz.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.