Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Is that even a thing?

Yes it is and I’ve got it. But I still went to London today for the latest People’s Vote march, which unintentionally coincided with what one newspaper called ”Brexit Super Saturday" like it was a fun sporting event.

On the way up I got the last seat in the carriage with a bunch of young guys who were going to a rave. They asked me about my placard (see extra) but confessed to being switched off by the whole thing. General consensus was that the issues were way above the intellectual grip of most people. But the same could be said of the government we elect I suspect ...

I joined in at Piccadilly. It’s a slow march, partly because of the size but also the ages of the protestors. A lot of the very young and very old. Middle class for the most part - they call it The Waitrose Shuffle ... very polite.

Click here

https://photos.app.goo.gl/7uz2R5vRGyZCwRPm8

To see a few more people and placards.

Had a pleasant, lazy afternoon on the sofa with TSM when I got back. We did go to the gym early evening, after which I settled down with a beer ...

Turning cold out there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.