Watt's Up?

By lindee

Pumpkin R.I.P.

My heart is breaking all over again as Pumpkin passed away around 4 p.m. today. He had not been well for some time and we thought we might have to put him down in June but he did rally...he was a fighter in that sense and he had another three and a half months. One of his favourite spots was on the patio where he would curl up on one of the chairs and take a nap.This picture was from earlier in the week.  He was 18 years old, a good old age for a cat but it is so hard to say good bye. They get into your heart and become part of your family. Edward and I have been watering pots all day and are going to miss him so much. He will always have a little part of my heart and will be in my thoughts...sweet dreams my little angel. ( P.S. if anyone has a butterfly to release in his name this year or next please keep him in mind..thank you)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.