Fresh local fish

So I went off to Canterbury for the first tutorial of the 19J run of TM111. It flies twice a year so I last did this tutorial in April. It's different every time though I try to cover the same stuff - it's really a springboard for whatever people want to chat about. Driving there I was listening to England sorting out Australia and when I got back in the car it was pretty clear that Ireland were not going to get much out of the All Blacks. 

I felt the need to see the sea so I went down Stone Street through Stelling and Farthing Corner and then over the M20 to Hythe and along the coast to Dungeness. I had a nice cup of tea at the Little Railway Café and grabbed a bit of train action (see extra) before spotting this. It's been a "TBB" ("To be blipped") for ages but today I could park and the light was good and there were people and it just worked. On some shots there is a rainbow behind the blue shed but the rest of it didn't come out as well, and you had a rainbow yesterday so we've done without here. To the left, the turquoise container, is a where they sell seafood to eat at the tables and I picked this shot because there is so much happening; the bloke on the right looking towards me, the big guy in a teeshirt while the couple at the table are wrapped up with woolly hats. I think that the big white ball on the extreme right might be a float for the fishing nets.

Then to Tenterden to get some shopping and home for the football on Now TV - our investment in a season ticket is really paying off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.