WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Lunch

... at the beach (again). These are S's sardines, a snip at 6 euros. My pasta was less impressive, but we shared a very fine salad beforehand. I don't eat that much salad at home, but I almost feel I could live on it here. They like to add plenty of fruit; this one had strawberries, orange segments, apple, pineapple, and even some prunes (these last may have been a mistake).

It was a lovely day, but I skipped the swim again; the waves were mighty. Lots of people were enjoying the challenge, plunging into the breakers, and there were even some hardy canoeists.

It was good Br*xit avoidance -- I kept off Twitter for a couple of hours when we got home, but had to look in the end. It's all madness. "Get Brexit Done"? You must be joking. Satisfying as it is to see the Charlatan losing vote after vote, no wonder other leaders are losing patience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.