GeordieTons travels

By GeordieTon

The proposal

Or just after
I finally proposed to Natalie... And she said yes :)
Sorry for her head being cut off but she was crying and had make-up all over her face lol

I had waited for the right moment all morning but we were so busy trying to get everything organised it was hard to get the scene set. Plus I made the mistake of buying her PJs and she didn't want to get changed, Grrr!
The family were due arrive in the next hour so I was running short of time. I thought of putting it off until Boxing Day when I had more time but I had already spoken to her parents and there is no way her Mum could keep quiet that long so it was time to get to work.
So the 'song' is all set, Nat is now in her dress, I nipped upstairs just as our song started and appeared with a big box all wrapped up and told her there was one more present to open. As she opened the box I could see the look on her face as she saw a smaller box inside and then she opened that one too. I got down on one knee and said a few words (which I'll leave your imagination) and after asking if I was joking she said yes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.