frogplate

By frogplate

People's Vote March

I travelled into Westminster to attend the People's Vote march this afternoon. Thanks to having to fix a household wiring problem before I left I didn't get there until three and a half hours after the march had started. I was amazed to find that the end of the march was still in Pall Mall, blocked solid about a mile back from Parliament Square.

Eventually I got as far as the top end of Whitehall. There were a few dodgy characters outside the Wetherspoons throwing Nazi salutes but, like last time, the Police had them well under control.

Despite getting no closer to Parliament Square than half way down Whitehall, and despite the massive crowds I managed to bump into Steve Bray - the "Stop Brexit Guy" so beloved by the BBC - said hello and shook his hand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.