Kit's Year

By Kit267

A Morning Sitting In A Biology Lecture

Sushi and I had a day in Sheffield today. We met our friends Mrs W and Tom as the two boys were attending the Sheffield University open day for prospective students. We are a year early as they won’t be planning on going away to university until September 2021 but they both wanted to get a feel for university life and studying. At least I found a morning sitting in a Biology lecture a lot more interesting and I actually knew what they were talking about (I studied Biology at university) than I did with the Maths lectures I sat through when Eldest was looking at universities!

It’s been a long time since I have been to Sheffield and never by train so I was pleasantly surprised to see this stunning water sculpture outside the train station. I think it’s a great representation of Sheffield and it’s history and of course the Steel Industry it’s famous for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.