Madhatter

By Madhatter

Demo time

I had an exhausting day at the Thaxted Arts and Crafts Festival and several promising conversations, which I hope will lead to some future sales.
I did some demonstrating, and it really stimulated the conversations, people were fascinated to see how hats were made. It would seem that Downton Abbey has been very popular, so I think I will take more twenties cloche hats to my next fair at Knebworth House.

Thank you to fellow blipper RonaMac (https://www.blipfoto.com/RonaMac) who warned me Thaxted church could be chilly. It was at times, but I had my steamer and electric hot plate to keep me warm.

I really enjoyed demonstrating, so have put feelers out to see if any WIs would be interested.

M.took the picture of me when he came to drop me a flask of tea post the rugby!

The extra is of two items from the BBC2 programme ‘The Arts and Crafts House’ which I absolutely loved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.