DancingAly

By DancingAly

Repeat

I don't know why but I just snapped this same picture after school when I was getting changed, the same as January. 

It was a productive day today, despite not feeling 100%. We made shoe-box homes for their teddies this afternoon. Well, we did about 5 children- note to self- next year, ask them to bring in a box decorated from home! I thought it'd be a nice activity, but PVA glue and tissue paper wasn't the easiest, but they seemed to enjoy it! 

I had college again in the evening. I really love it. This week we had to discuss discrimination, which was a pretty gritty topic, but we had an interesting group discussion. Instead of triads, we did a 'goldfish bowl' and then started a PD group. It was really interesting. A nice part for me was when a lady in my group said during the break time, "I can't believe you're 35. You've floored me!" I hasten to add she thought I was much younger! The tutor also said earlier "you're too young to remember that!". It's terribly vain, but considering I'm always thinking I'm on a one-way train to nowhere, I'll happily take their compliments ;-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.