The great wet pumpkin hunt....

After waking up in the truck this morning, I took a very slow ride home as I didn't want to wake up my mom and her grandson to early. After a nice breakfast we headed out to find the perfect pumpkin.

In the extra I show a beautiful buck the was there munching on the grass as we waited for them to open up. It's been raining for the last 24 hours so we were all bundled up ready for mud. That's the main barn on this farm with one of 4 pumpkin patches. On the lower left you have the biggest pumpkin which is Nathans along with grandma's and grandpa's. On the lower right I went with the oddballs this year as they deserve a good home too. In the upper right... my mom started a tradition with her grandson to buy him a book he is interested in to read. That photo shows my sister, her husband and Nathan reading a part of that book. A hearty homemade turkey soup lunch and now I'm watching blips go by...

Looking forward to see my dad tomorrow... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.