Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Coffee Morning

This has to be today's blip!
I woke early and groaned when I saw the torrential rain pouring down outside the window. Out of bed though and straight into the kitchen to make a couple of batches of scones, lovely red Leicester in the cheese ones gave them an amazing colour... not forgetting the crucial teaspoon of mustard to give them a kick. I was round at the church hall by 9am and unpacking the car.
All was set up with the help of friends and we were ready to start at 10.30am. Mounds of delicious home made scones including Gluten free, a good selection on my present lucky dip tables and a motley collection of things I've brought back from India. Family came, both daughters, and granddaughters, and many friends from church, Cursillo, Bridge club and blip, thank you all for coming, it was lovely to see you all and I very much appreciated your support.
We got everything cleared away and were back home by around 1pm.
Katy and Isobel came round this afternoon and then I had an extremely necessary and effective power nap!
A wee walk down to Sainsburys and back with Colin and a sigh of relief that I cooked tonight's dinner in advance. A long soak in the bath and then an early night for me!
Oh and the rain stopped in time for the coffee morning.... hooray
Steps 13076, 5500 of them in the church hall!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.