Music Castle

Yesterday I saw a poster on the train advertising Amagasaki: The City With A Castle and I thought, "That looks interesting." So I decided to run there this morning. A beautiful morning for a 25 kilometers run. Amagasaki Castle has recently been renovated and is now open to the public, which is why it was being heavily promoted on the train.

While I was looking around the castle grounds, I noticed that they were setting up a stage for a concert in front of the castle. So, after a shower and something to eat, I returned (by train) to Amagasaki and enjoyed a few hours of acapella music by six different groups. Most were from local universities, all were very good but the final group were a local professional group called Inspi. At first I thought they were a bit pretentious with their very fussy mic' checks, until I realised that they were doing a scheduled mic check. When they returned to perform their actual set five minutes later, they were brilliant.

My favourites were Lupin III and Sekai No Owari. Here is Inspi's website and Facebook page. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.