twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

It's been a bit of a lazy time on the work front; 2 weeks off, 2 weeks on and now another week off for half term. But even the lead up to the week off was out / home / out / home, so I've managed to avoid any corporate office based nonsense in the main.

The out of office went on and the comps from the coaching course a couple of weeks ago were dusted down and even though it wasn't my day to have them, I took the lads off on their bikes through the showers to Tynecastle for Scotland U21 v Lithuania U21.

In a Goldilocks moment, we nicked Pensioner's seat for the first half (Who's been sitting in my seatsee extra) . Plenty endeavour and lots of half chances but ultimately Lithuania were 'organised'. Ordinarily I'd have left after 80 minutes but it was lashing down, so we stuck it out for the full 90 minutes and as we left, the rain abated and we had a pleasant it splashy ride home.

I dropped the lads and went off for dinner with Her, ahead of my week away in the Norf. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.