Ceilidh

Last night I played at a ceilidh at Stoke on Trent with the band. It was a great evening and lots of dancers turned up.  There was the great Northern dish of pie and peas in the interval and as well as the usual raffle they had coin rolling to win a bottle of Islay whisky. 

I was driving home and on the outskirts of Stoke when I saw a large animal on the road ahead. I thought some type of large dog. When I got closer I realised that it was a male roe deer with a great set of antlers. I didn't imagine seeing deer in that area but looking it up when I got home, there are three herds of wild deer that get into gardens around there.

Later a fox crossed my path and then a badger - everything must have been making the most ofa dry night after so much rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.