Chessel's Court

A mixed bag of a day - went up to St Mary's St to give a tutorial, which seemed quite well received, and then pass the baton to Shandonner for the post-lunch session. Called in at the Bookfair in St Aug's church for a bit of CD swapping. I tried, with partial success, not to watch the political news in the afternoon - did some shredding instead, which I find preferable at the moment.

Then in the evening took the no 35 (again!) up the Canongate in order to meet up with OU maths colleagues - Holyrood 9A (or the Tav as I still think of it) was extremely crowded with people eating burgers but we managed to find a wee corner to sit with a beer and have a blether.

Snapped Chessel's Court as I passed through it on my way down from the bus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.