Theleens

By Theleens

That'll Be A Coffee To Go

I love coffee. I love the aroma. Indeed, someone should create a room spray that smells of Dark French Roast. I also love coffee makers: the designs of older espresso machines in cafes, French Press coffee makers and percolators. I even had a vacuum coffee brewer at one point. What a design that is. I also used to collect Moka Pots, like a Matryoshka doll.

Stove top coffee makers are the best, because they're so simple in design but deliver time after time. My brother got me into coffee and coffee pots and I too began to check charity shops and car boot sales for any old gems.

So, this photo shows two of my favourite ones (the middle two). The sun was particularly strong through the kitchen Velux windows, so much so that I thought they all looked rather splendid in their bright uniforms.

As for the making of good coffee, I can hold my own. But, to this day the best coffee is made by my brother and my music producer

Fancy a cuppa anyone?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.