2013 a year of pics

By wbdavies86

Traffic Lights

Having had a very long unscheduled lie-in, waking up only a couple of hours before starting my late shift, I've been somewhat "over-tired" and struggling to think of a subject to photograph today. With little time left in the day and having to work late, I decided to take an abstract approach. Setting the camera on the dashboard of my work van on a long exposure got me some interesting light-trail shots whilst in motion. They didn't come out brilliantly, mainly as I hadn't thought this through properly. In hindsight I should have avoided driving through a bumpy neighbourhood! Anyway, this is the best out of a bad bunch of shots which I've tweaked a little to make somewhat abstract. Will definitely return to experimenting with this type of photography and see if I can get some more desired results.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.