happily ever after...

By thir13en

Return to blip

I havent blipped in almost 5 years. I had kids. Go figure. Ive been through a lot and ive really shut myself down. I was diagnosed with a panic disorder, and with borderline personality disorder, and ive been trying to figure out how to be a mom the whole time... Plus my oldest is challenging. Were overcoming hurdles together everyday, but hes at his own pace, and Ive had people judge me for it. So i started staying home. Now im mostly afraid to leave home.

I havent had time or the headspace to blip, even now ive been interuppted 4 times, and had to stop kids from damaging themselves 3 times. And ive only written a paragraph.

I didnt realize how bad my mental illness really was until i had kids. I wish i knew sooner, so i could just be a better person, a better mom.

But i am who i am and i can only try everyday..

At least i can cook.

This is Evelyn. My daughter. Shes 3 going on 17. She likes to ask me for steak and ice cream at random times. Here she is enjoying balsamic tomato bruschetta.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.