flavia13

By flavia13

FROM A DISTANCE

One of my favourite Cliff Richard songs - and yes I know Bette Midler recorded it to but I like Cliff's version  better, although Bette's is good too.

Visited Mum in Morecambe today.  Took her over to Dunelm for coffee and scones and a browse round.  Bought some new cushions and towels, Mum wasn't going to buy anything but came back with several items!!!

Then later had a light snack with Mum and after a good catch up and chat came home.   We always go to Mums via the M6 but come home via The Prom, which was busy today, Carnforth, Milnthorpe and Levens - a pleasant drive home.

Now to finish off getting the lounge ready for tomorrow's distruption.  I will be going too Tai Chi (it is really adapted Tai Chi as Caroline is a Medical Qigong (pronounced Chi Gong) practitioner, so only some form and I love it).  So will be leaving hubby to sort out the workers, in the morning anyway.  A week of distruption - but well worth I think (and hope).

Thank you for continuing to drop by and I do love reading your blips and your lovely comments too).  Hope you are all well and see you again tomorrow.  

I've included a couple of extras.  The first one, I live in one of the white houses bang in the middle of the photo, somewhere in there anyway.  The second one, I just loved the fishing boat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.